Poem #30, a sad one - "The Wind Howls"

in #writing6 years ago

What else can you do when you feel like this but write? If you relate to this stuff, know that happiness will return, and maybe even soon. Enjoy the piece and have a good week.

The wind howls
As if I needed a reminder
Of life’s sorrows.
The day tapers
As hopes fade
Again.
And I cannot bear it.
I can no longer stand
The aches I feel for those I love
And from those who loathe me.
Be not deceived, enemies, for I too loathe me.
And the hopelessness of death and
Changing times weighs me down.
Where is my joy, oh wailing wind?
Can you seek it for me
As you move from town to town
Giving voice to the heart cries of the people?

Sort:  

Oh, these words reflects the pain and time of depression means most of us sometimes really lose hope and to heal it we go out to breathe the and when we feel the connection with the freshness we try to make an relationship with the nature then we overflow and we breakdown with questions about sorrow and nature always give one essence to us and that is you will face good and bad times but as sun rise everyday, same way we have to rise with new hope everyday. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61388.83
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49