You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW DO YOU FIND A MENTOR.

in #writing6 years ago

This was great, thank you. I've not found any "official" mentors. However, there have been a people in my life over the years which have changed me. Sure, I've tried to have official mentors, but they never worked out.

I've found that what you said is true. It really is organic. Those relationships are there, right in front of us most of the time. Yes, we can seek them out (perhaps we are obligated too). But, I've seen many men and women right in front of me, whom God has put there for "growing me up" a bit. Organic is a good word to describe these relationships.

Sort:  

You can have mentors for different areas of your life; your career, your spiritual life etc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34