Writing gets a bit hard...

in #writing7 years ago

That damn blinking cursor, it taunts me late into the night. Occassionally it even stalks me after I close my eyes. However, without that cursor, the page would be blank and furthermore intimidating. Once I start clacking the keys and pounding out the paragraphs and pages, my mind seems to switch modes and that's all I can focus on. Hours will fly by and when I finally come up for air I realize that I have no idea what time it is. I long for these days and couldn't bear to be without them.

FB_IMG_1496508265955.jpg

Sort:  

Part poetry, part killshot for writer's block. Love it. Following. And you're going in the Best Of for today, so look for that a bit later.

Thank you! I'm glad that you liked it. I'm flattered to end up in your best of. I will be sure to continue writing on here!

Thank you very much. We wish you a beautiful day

Thank you as well for reading. Have a wonderful day as well!

a support group of people like @fiction-trail is the best antidote to writers' block...following you, Audrey

I followed that page and you. Thank you!

Congratulations @alittlebitofthis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I don't have that luxury right now. I wish I did. For me it's write or die. So, I write. Even if it's not perfect. Just blogging on Steemit is a way to keep the words flowing.

But, believe me, I feel for you. I do. So many unfinished projects, so little time.

There are days that I have to force myself to write. Today has been one of them. Hence the lack of posts today. I will have one post by the end of the night.

Have you tried doodling for writer's block? I draw and then write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52