You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploited at the Airport! My Mom Denied Entry After Flying Across the World (To See Me!) 😫😖😤😭 PART 3! Hong Kong

in #writing7 years ago

Wow, it really is turning into a whole saga! On the positive side, at least you have some more great stories to share that can perhaps help others at least somewhat avoid some of these "travel" pitfalls.

However, I had hoped she managed to trade in the expensive exec suite for a more reasonably priced room the second night!

The really amazing part about this is how this woman who was getting nothing in return for her kindness, was so lovingly open and generous.

Always great to come across people like that in the world. In this regard, you may also appreciate my last post...

Link: HURRICANE RESCUE: What would YOU DO with YOUR OWN private JET?

Besides that, looking forward to reading Part 4! :)

Sort:  

Hey @alexpmorris!
I know right? ;)

I hope that some of my tales in general serve to help others learn from my mistakes as well as my triumphs :)
The travel pitfalls could be a huge ... longer than Santa's naughty list I would imagine no doubt :P

Second night, she stayed in the same room to avoid any inconvenience.... ugh. She was really in over her head at the time!

Thanks for sharing this with me, I will take a look as soon as I am caught up... have had a break due to some personal circumstances I mentioned in my post yesterday and am very much behind (which is why I am so late replying!)

Here it is! Part 4 ;) It's a doozy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67876.87
ETH 3852.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65