Sort:  

I get that. We all have memories we'd rather erase, but I meant the new memories he's making with Helper. He's making say 60 years of memories with the love of his life but then having it all wiped and having to start again from the "Holy shit, I just got nuked" moment. Seems inefficient - unless Helper has already sim'd it all and this is the way he is most happy?

It covers this. He's got intrinsic psychological faults which make him unwilling to live much longer than that. The dude went through some rough shit, and Helper can't fix his brain without making him into somebody very different than who she fell in love with.

Fair enough. Thanks for taking the time to respond to my questions and thank you for the upvotes. Both are very much appreciated.

No problem. I also appreciate having readers who think about my writing in such depth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50