[Original Novella] Exit Party, Part 9 (the finale!)

in #writing6 years ago


source
Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5
Part 6
Part 7
Part 8

Everybody was still in the livingroom where I left them, chatting nervously to one another about the helicopters and tapping away at their phones. They all balked at me when I entered the room. Despite being surrounded by all of these people, all of them important to me in their own way...as the curtains finally begin to fall, and everything draws to a close...I have never felt so completely alone.

“Are you...ready now? Are you going to do it?” I didn’t bother answering, except to ask where the gun was. “You’re okay though, right? What happened in there?” I smoothed my shirt, then tried to do something acceptable with my hair so I’d look alright for Dad’s camera. “Somebody just give me the gun, please.”

Nothing left that I want to say, and only one thing left to do. As I kneel on this cushion, I find myself grasping inwardly for anything I can use to fight back the fear this time. Thoughts of Angie. I remember every tiny detail of that Summer we spent together. Thoughts of Kaitlyn. The future we might have shared, in a different world.

It gave me the strength I hoped it would. The strength I was missing before. All at once, now. No hesitation this time, all at once. Just one last, big push. Got to keep those memories running through my head as I tilt it gently back towards the canvas, slide the barrel of the gun into my mouth, and squeeze the trig


The End.

Sort:  

So sad i couldnt follow this one..
Was pretty too busy with school, so pretty much no time to read up steemit.
I would read it back though because i believe it would be interesting as usual. Am looking forward to your next story.

It painful i just found your blog on steemit since all this days , will be finding time to read the story from first episode till the last one. I hopes some can accompany to do that together.

Omg finally this comes to an end. Damn I wished it would continue. What story will you be dishing out for us @alex

He eventually pulled the trigger... 😔 This is perfect example how majority can brainwash you. Even make you think it’s ok, it’s an honor to take your own life. In reality, it’s hard to imagine. However, I’m not saying it doesn’t happen. Brain can be manipulated very easily. Even though this whole story is crazy, I loved this novel. Greatly written.

Wow! What a show. Very spectacular. Got the balls at last.

Omg i really hoped that he wouldn't do it....
Until the last second i just hoped....
Even if the whole story was giving me chills constantly and mainly making me feel a little depressed i have to admit that it was perfectly written!
Congrats Alex

Wow it rather ended very unexpectedly, it's really been amazing reading the episodes and all as well, when will the next one start?

I love how it ends with "trig" like his memories end here, because he died.
The story is instantly being cut by the bullet.

Reading this story left me emotionally battered especially when I came across this......

"Despite being surrounded by all of these people, all of them important to me in their own way...as the curtains finally begin to fall, and everything draws to a close...I have never felt so completely alone."

This is a clear indicator to the fact that you can be in the midst of people and still be tortured by loneliness. Indeed, there's a demacation between staying alone and being lonely.
Well done @alexbeyman, this was written with such a strong imagination.

Probably I was wrong. I thought he will hijack the helicopter, shot a couple of his relatives because they went completely insane trying to kill him with a saw...
Squeezing the trigger is not the right solution though. You have to fight and live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98