You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can't miss someone you never had, never knew, never saw

in #writing7 years ago

It's very interesting how different our cultures are. Nobody asks a question like this in the USA because it's so common to be raised by one parent.
If you're young enough when the split occurred, there is no noticeable different. It's just one less influence that you might have had.
If the separation occurs when you are a bit older, then it is altogether a more traumatic experience.

Sort:  

Yeah, it has gotten more usual in lasts years, more and more parents splitting up.
I was asked the question a couple of times as a teen and even now, sometimes. What I answer now is that I never had a dad, so I don't know how it feels not to have him.

Just tell people:
My dad and I started a game of hide and seek when I was four. I haven't found him yet, he's the best!!

Omg, that is so funny, I actually did laugh out loud :D I am gonna adopt this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32