Worthless | Poem

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Worthless

Girl, you think you got me going,
but, hon, If you only knew!
And the things that people say
about what you say, wear and do!
I know I am not always right,
and I know I'm not the best,
but when I look at some of your outfits,
at least I know I am better dressed.
You talk about me to other people,
even my friends who will tell,
I know everything you utter.
Tramp, go to hell!
You try to cut me down.
You try to take my man,
but, honey, he loves ME!
You're one of his many fans.
I have the urge to hit you,
to throw you down the stairs,
to punch your teeth down your throat
and pull out all your hairs.
But I know you´ll get yours.
Someone else will give you a pound,
for I know I am better,
and what comes around goes around.

U5ds4rRajUt17fo2FBXsXTt9gPdS7hE.gif

Sort:  

This post has received a 6.11 % upvote from @getboost thanks to: @aki0007.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SmokeZero from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97