You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I edit my own work - Plus a story to read too - 2

in #writing7 years ago

Wow! This is awesome editing. I really need to learn how you do it. I'm a writer too but not all that great at editing. I've got a few of my works on my steemit blog though. If you're less busy, perhaps you could do a critique for me. I'd very much appreciate it ma

Sort:  

It certainly takes time to get close to being good... especially on your own work.

I can take writing apart and put it back together again to make a brilliant story, but I don't think that's what I should do here on Steemit.

That's my job, you see, I'm a Freelance Editor for a publishing company. I write on Steemit for myself.

Unfortunately, I can't give individual advice, I don't have the time and if I did that for one person, everyone else I've said no to will be annoyed with me (and rightly so).

I can only advise that you follow what I'm doing on my own writing and practice on yours :)

Good Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69