HUGS -- Proven to be GOOD for YOU! & YOUR Health

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

🌟 ᗯᕼᗝ ᗪᗝᗴᔕᑎ'丅 ᒪᗝᐯᗴ ᗩ ᕼᑌǤ🌟??



I know I do!... Well of course, I don't think we should go along hugging everyone in sight.. might feel slighlty aawwkward but when the exchange of energy between two people is mutual it can be a wonderful thing :)
It's a perfect means of expression when we just cannot find the right words to express how we feel. And it can do many things. Bring joy, consolation, a peace of mind and just make the heaviness of life seem light!!

Studies have shown that when other people embrace you increase the levels of oxytocdic ( the love hormone), in the body!, as well as rising serotonin levels and strengthening you immune system!
what better way to make you healthy as well as happy!!!...

All together- Awwwwww :)

🌟ᕼᑌǤᔕ ᑕᗩᑎ ᗷᗝᗝᔕ丅 Ƴᗝᑌᖇ Ꭵᗰᗰᑌᑎᗴ ᔕƳᔕ丅ᗴᗰ🌟


A study was done in Carnegie Mellon University, where it was discovered that people who perceived greater social support were less likely to get the common cold due to been recipients of hugging! There was also a 32% increase in stress levels. Those who remained stressed has less severe symptoms due to a sense of greater support through hugging.



🌟ᕼᑌǤᔕ 丅ᗝ ᒪᗝᗯᗴᖇ ᔕ丅ᖇᗴᔕᔕ ᒪᗴᐯᗴᒪᔕ🌟


When you are under a stressful situation you can definitely feel as you need reassurance to guide you . I can think of many examples where a hug just eased the pain, the most prominent I recall is the loss of someone very Dear in your life. A hug from someone close to you just was a means for me to feel. You know what? It's going to be OK. We will get through this together. Hugs really do speak louder than words.

The same study in Mellon University also discovered that even when worried about a stressful exam ''it could even help you stay calm, cool and collected during the event'' as your oxytocin levels are likely to stay elevated.

In 2012, a study from The Netherlands found that when the same hormone is administered nasally, saliva levels of the hormone stay high for more than two hours. - I am not sure if the after effects of a hug itself will last that long, but at least you will know you are loved and cared about :)


🌟ᕼᑌǤᔕ 丅ᗝ ᗷᗝᗝᔕ丅 Ƴᗝᑌᖇ ᔕᗴᒪᖴ ᗴᔕ丅ᗴᗴᗰ🌟


I was a baby that got lots of hugs from Mammy and Daddy, they were very affectionate towards me so I guess that has a big part to play in how I am also this way to others I love and care about. It's probably more 'acceptable' for girls to show emotion more freely with other girls, but I find it so natural to greet my friends with a big hug in the mornings when I see them first thing in work etc.

It would be interesting for me to know if this is something that comes so easily to others?? I feel that humans crave the sense of touch.

A further study claimed that "The associations of self-worth and tactile sensations from our early years are still imbedded in our nervous system as adults,".

Sort of like those first hug been carried around with us throughout our lives.


🌟ᕼᑌǤǤᎥᑎǤ 丅ᗝ ᑭᖇᗝᗰᗝ丅ᗴ 丅ᖇᑌᔕ丅🌟


One of the best benefits of hugging comes from a rise in the hormone oxytocin, (known as the cuddle hormone) making us feel trust and connection. Its fascinating that something so natural to as touch can send electrical impulses to your brain, a message that you have just received support and this in turn lowers blood pressure and relaxed you all over.


🌟ᕼᑌǤǤᎥᑎǤ 丅ᗝ ᖇᗴᗪᑌᑕᗴ ᗪᗴᑭᖇᗴᔕᔕᎥᗝᑎ🌟


Hugging our loved ones is healthy and promotes the right balance of intimacy and attachment. It certainly helps for me when I am feeling low. Its a natural anti depressant as it increases serotonin ( the happy harmone) throughout our body, which you cannot help but feel soothed.


🌟ᕼᑌǤǤᎥᑎǤ ᖴᗝᖇ ᔕᑌᖇᐯᎥᐯᗩᒪ🌟 ...


& not just humans!.. I have often heard that animals can depend on our affection for survival!.. I remember when I went on holidays last year and left my pet dog with my sister for two weeks!.. For the first few nights of him staying in her house, my poor doggy was howling and crying.. it just proves that he missed the million cuddles.. poor wee guy, he had to get double the amount :D

The same can happen after the death of a loved one, there is many a story where a pet actually died from missing their owner so much. This is a condition named ''failure to thrive''.


🌟ᗝᑎᒪƳ ᗝᑎᗴ ᑕᗝᑎᑕᒪᑌᔕᎥᗝᑎ🌟...


and that is to hug as much as you can. I suggest a minimum of 7 minutes a day, 7 days a week!
7 🅘🅢 🅣🅗🅔 🅜🅐🅖🅘🅒 🅝🅤🅜🅑🅔🅡

What you waiting for? x

Hugs,


sig



References:


Study at Carnegie Mellon University
10 reasons why we need at least 8 hugs a day
Human Connections start with a friendly touch







Thank You for taking the time to read my post 💜 All images above are stock photos, free for use , no attribution required

Sort:  

I love a good hug. Especially from a woman who is slightly older than me. lol.

LOL! That made me laugh for real xD

To each their own :)

:] I am happy you liked it !!

Very classy and chic.

Thank You = D

I really liked this read :) Big hug <3

Thank You for your upvote it boosted my post a good bit now <3 & that makes me smile

  • hug *

Very true in regards the immune system. I don't get colds that often and my stress levels are down. I tend to go in the opposite direction of @vegansilverstack and like to hug women slightly younger than me! Great Post...:)

hahahahahaha , your visit to my post made me laugh today :)

& I have the crappiest immune system ever!

Thank you for coming onto my page and reading this past post of mine that I was hoping wouldn't be forgotten about too quickly!!

Your Fiancé better be Hugging you on a daily basis. Don't make me come to Ireland... lol
Hey, do you guys sell any of your artwork??? You're both very talented!

awwwww :D:D:D:D Hey Friend :) such nice words from you again!!!.. He has sold some Art Work in the past, but he doesnt have a website or anything!! I told him and he was delighted what you said. Thank You very Much maybe there should be a poetry/art mashup

Nice. I love giving hugs. Though I'm not a hugger myself I like the reaction on people hehe.

Hugs to you. 🤗 Yes to all of your post. I believe in the power of hugs and touch. We've become a little sanitized and sterile in modern society. I think many of us are touch deprived. I do my part, daily, to put love and comfort back into my friends and family thru touch and hugs.

I would like to hug all peoples in the world, but I am too shy. How to know, when is it ok to hug somebody?

ONLY one way to find out!! HUG HUG HUG :)

Time to give some hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51