You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Rattled, Never Frantic: Staying motivated during eight years in freelance journalism

in #writing7 years ago

"Persistence and determination alone are all-powerful... Persistence and determination alone are all-powerful". Already scribbled it down and placed it on top of my desk. I think it's funny, because I've been named 'diamond', 'brilliant' and 'talented' so many times in my current profession that's absurd how little those words mean to me. To me, it's more about sitting my butt down and working on a text that's amazing to me and to others, not about the innate skill-set I might or might not have (update, I don't). Being driven, constant and above all, cohesive, it's what makes you stand out. Thank you for this amazing post!

-A.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77