How "Drugs" helps me Write/Think

in #writing7 years ago

I don't know about you, but there has been so many times I'd be stoned out of my mind, and start thinking of simply amazing things to write about and discuss. Am I the only who experiences this? Especially if you already have a topic and are researching that topic while you toke up. This has to be a reason why weed is still considered a "drug" in some places. They do not want you thinking for yourself, or to be enlightened. Well, that and because of the major profits form the war on drugs. Same thing with magic mushrooms, or any drug for that matter. It makes you see things in a whole different way and its such a powerful feeling, you'd be out of your mind not to record your thoughts and experiences from these substances. I am so amazed by the humans thought process and how mere substances can can completely change that process, allowing you to learn so much from so little. Even alot of great music in history has been written while the author/ writer was on a face melting trip. Look at The Beetles lol. Its sad that alot of typical brainwashed people hate on others for enlightening and learning about their inner selves. I'm not encouraging you to go smoke a blunt or eat some shrooms (or am I?), I just want people to understand that being "under the influence" of "drugs" is an invaluable tool to myself and alot of other writers, producers, etc. Am I the only one who feels this way?
dna.jpg

Sort:  

I swear I am the same exact way! Medicine/Drugs have helped me dig so much deeper into my life and reevaluating life situations that happen. I love it so much

For real, drugs are always understanding of how you feel and are great at comforting and understanding those feelings. I <3 "Drugs"

Drugs were the best thing I ever did with my life. To be fair having a shitty childhood did help in realizing the value of plant based medicine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56085.77
ETH 2369.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31