You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing as Therapy + How many #freewritehouse members have published books?

in #writing4 years ago

I'm not a member of freewrite house, but I think I told you I went through a book writing phase. So much so, that it was contagious. I published two books for friends (helped create one, formatted and published another) At the moment, I'm editing and formatting a book for another friend. Right now, I'm planning on putting together another book for myself. Get an itch, from time to time, and just want to publish. Odd hobby, no?

Sort:  

Fantastic hobby!!! I've wanted to do that: edit and format my own book (hyperlink chapters: eep!) and publish for others. I can think of several authors who just don't want to be bothered with the busy work of editing/formatting/publishing. I'd love to publish and promote writers I love who haven't hit the best seller lists or anything but self-pub with low sales. It's not a sign they lack the talent. You're awesome! Let us know when your book is up for sale.

Hi Carol,
You are kind. I'm good at putting a book together, and formatting. Dreadful at marketing. I've written and published a lot of books...not all of them great, but some of them good. One is even listed as a reference in The Lupus Encyclopedia (Johns Hopkins).

I've given up on e-books. Don't like the way they look...most of mine have pictures and they never look their best in an ebook (not the way I format it, anyway 😂)

Been busy lately...have to catch up.
Peace and health,
AG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99