You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss Diode Wants a Real New Body - #31sentencecontest - Version 2.0

in #writing4 years ago

My head is spinning! I don't know how you do it, the verbal gymnastics. When I write I feel as though I'm slashing hunks of thought out of wood, and when you write it seems as though you use the same knife to slice ideas from butter. Such a ready store of information and inspiration seem to be at hand. It can't be that easy, but the trick is to make it seem so.
You are a pro, @carolkean!

Sort:  

Oh, do I ever have you fooled - and have you ever fooled yourself, imagining your prose to be rough-hewn and woody! This reminds me of a comment from @mvkean when I told him about Steven Pressfield's take on The Muse. Many jazz greats say they don't create their best work, but take it from that higher source, inspiration, God, Muse, something transcendent (not human). Therefore, when someone's music sounds less than inspired, when it sounds merely human, it's critiqued as "fleshy." This in turn reminds me of "In the beginning was the The Word, (The gospel of John, apparently telling us the universe began with a word), and "The Word was with God, and The Word was God." So, for us to create anything "fleshy" is to admit to human failing in our creative endeavors. Sorry. I always digress. But you are sadly mistaken about your prose, and mine is a mess, always, never structured and organized. Bless you!!! #MeNoPro

Hey, #MeNoPro,
You're funny, and prove (despite yourself) your verbal dexterity. It's a charm reading anything you write.

#GottaLove@Agmoore2 !!

You are the best possible reward for writing - you're so encouraging!
#charmed is what I am now!
Do you know how few people find me funny?
You're fantastic. Did I mention I love you @agmoore2?
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73