You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Kill Writer's Block Once and For All

in #writing6 years ago

A great piece, but no help to me. As is true for you, ideas flow. My husband suspects I have a perpetual electrical storm in my brain. My problem is in writing fluidly. That you obviously do without effort.

I write, and write again. I chip away, winnow down, sometimes start over. It's not just perfectionism. It's honest assessment. Usually the end result is acceptable, but oh, the path to get there.

Your blog is full of great ideas for people who don't have electrical storms:)

Sort:  

Thanks. I've read your writing. You make it look easy. And I, too, do my fair share of editing. Polish, polish, polish. That's my mantra.

Your writing seems to flow effortlessly.... I guess that's what a writer strives for: hide the seams:)
Thanks for the compliment--I'll have a little more confidence as I pull out the keyboard today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04