You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Last Author

in #writing8 years ago

Damn Well Done!
From at author, who at 72 is racing the clock. Everything I do now has a time factor. I need to swim several times a week, but that takes time away from writing. I need to promote my books, but that takes time from creating more of them. Family, necessary tasks, and the hard fact, that at the end of the day, my energy gives out before my desire, steals what I have only a diminishing supply of, productive time...

Yes this story touched me. But I refuse to go gently into the night.

Sort:  

Bless your heart! I'm glad it meant something to you! I cried as I wrote it because I'm sure that's going to be me (and a lot of us in that bed).
Your work is precious. You strive to express that eternal joy and struggle over every artist since the dawn of humanity. Computers and software will never be able to rob us of that, but I will work to see that your sacrifice (because it is a sacrifice to create) is not taken for granted!

Much love,
Renee