You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Dislike Rey from "The Force Awakens"

in #writing7 years ago

Rey as a character never bothered me, it was the plot itself. I agree with you about the "mystery" that was bestowed upon us. It was garbage. I mean really, she has to be a Skywalker of some sort or the sequels completely deviate from the rest of the saga. My biggest issue with Ep 7, was Kylo Ren "Ben Solo". I thought the casting was bad, and the character himself just seemed like a bad joke to me. I also wasn't too keen on what they did to Han. But, what do I know??

Sort:  

Yeah, there is a good way to make characters develop and then there is the way we are presented with in EP 7. Really, they are trying to push a plot twist as a "mystery". Those two things are not always the same thing and often times function VERY differently. JJ Abrams seems to like to confuse what these two things are in a lot of his work though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35