You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Helpful Tips on Growing Your Audience

in #writing7 years ago

That point about engaging with fans is so true. I consult with artists each day and some of the well-known ones develop this god complex, ignore their fans and then later ask them for votes for awards. This leads to a backlash from the fans and confusion from the artist.

Sort:  

Exactly, and the idea of engagement is something I want to bring to the forefront. It is important to engage with others on a social media platform as that's the whole purpose in it being social, otherwise the site may as well be a museum for others to look at the artwork and keep going, finally exiting the scene and going on to something else that provides an outlet to interact with each other.

I didn't come to this platform to post my stuff and hope everyone upvotes what I share, I came to learn and BUILD COMMUNITY.

Totally agree. This is the main reason Im spending most of my time here.facebook never did badly IMO, steemit just offers more value.

Steemit has some of the most intellectually captivating people on its platform and I gain more over the long term by being a part of the community.

Steemit also motivates me to actually write instead of being more of a consumer of other people's literary work.

Here, I can learn by trial and error what works and what doesn't. I can improve my penmanship and the rewards are an incentive.

As I'm writing this out to you, I am brainstorming ideas on my next piece to add to the Steemit blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65