You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW DO YOU FIND A MENTOR.

in #writing6 years ago

I have a mentor for my non-fiction writing. But I never felt her to be really inspiring. Her mentoring has always consisted in finding my faults in detail and in overall, not encouraging, but criticizing. She has not made me understand the nature and the sense of writing non-fiction, for she herself has never been a great writer. If I have really listened to her, I would have long ago give up writing. But my inner voice does not allow that to me :). Thanks for the post. I like the idea, the reality is little more harsh. Good luck to everyone in the search for the mentor!

Sort:  

Before you choose a mentor, your have to make sure that person is succeeding in the field you've chosen.
Thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34