I won't be discouraged

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

This morning I woke up late, the reason isn't far fetched to the fact that I had traveled the day before, that was the day I went for an examination, ndlea to be precede, I had already explained the full meaning of the acronym in my last post on job opportunity in Nigeria. I woke up with my body aching me so badly, It wasn't long when I realized that it wasn't just the journey but the stress I had when we were pushing ourselves to the front so as to have the examination on time. Thanks goodness that I have a sister who could help me massage my body.

Having to teach this morning, at first I felt reluctant as I was already discouraged owing to the fact that the owner of the tutorial center I'm working for had not paid me last month salary as against what he ought to be paying per hours.
What to do since I never have another options so I have to just keep doing it till I find a better replacement. Job opportunity these days is relatively difficult to fathom.

Sadly, when I got to the center, the students that ought to be waiting for the teacher were not around as I had to wait for them. I shook my head in dismay and concluded with with a phrase,'not their fault'. so I thought it could be the fact that they aren't serious as they know, Job is not certain for them after their schooling or that they are just lazy to be reckoned with as students.IMG_20191002_141507_4.jpg

For these reasons, I'm considering staying online working for steem more than before.

Sort:  

I use to teach literature in English to jamb students in the past it wasn't so lucrative, but you know, one has to find a means to survive. Don't worry bro things will get better with time with steem

You are right brother, one could be discouraged easily owing to these reason. I just hope steem could regain its lost glory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49