Tea In A Coffee Cup

in #writing5 years ago

Today was supposed to be my coffee day, except yesterday I already had a gigantic mug of coffee curtesy of @redrica at the London Steemians meetup. The thing is, I could have just had the coffee. The new regime is self-imposed, and the rules are arbitrary.

IMG_1899.jpg

Tea, pretending to be coffee


I've come to realise one thing; you create your own reality. [shout out to @neopch]. Every decision you make plays a role in "manifesting" your eventuality. As I have decided to reduce my intake, I decided to stick with it. See, only I could make that decision for myself, no one else.

This coffee thing is just an example. Everything in life is pretty much like that. If you truly make up your mind to do something, and you begin to do it, you will move closer to your goal one way or the other.

I had this conversation with someone today. They pointed out that theory isn't always true. There are some forces that can stop you from creating your own reality, they said. They pointed out that dreams were easier to "manifest" in the so called first world.

By the end of the conversation we arrived at the understanding that yes, indeed, you do create your own reality. While some things might be harder to achieve in a more challenging environment, you do edge closer to the goal, however slowly, by taking action than not taking any action at all.

The funny thing about the future is this; it will arrive regardless.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Woah, some people would consider this topic “woo woo” 😉

Yes we create our own reality, however the part of us that’s in charge of that is our subconscious. And sadly we’re pretty much remote controlled by that part (to 95%).
So whatever we consciously want, will only become reality, if our subconscious is on board with that.

Our subconscious is recording everything since the day we’re born, especially scary/traumatic experiences, and it will do everything to keep us safe from them our whole life - totally without our conscious knowledge.

That’s why we often don’t get what we (consciously) want and feel like we’re NOT creating our reality, but are victims of it. We are only victims of the programming of our subconscious.

Luckily there are plenty of ways these days, to “clear things out” and rewrite our programming.
That’s why it’s possible to lose a fear of, hmmm 🤔say dogs - in 15min or so... 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha there were dogs in the woods today. They were everywhere. Woof woof! They wouldn’t shut up 😭😂.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Tea? Blasphemy! Coffee is the ONLY drink that will actually help your manifestation!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coffee is life 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

😄 Blasphemy was the first word that came to my mind when I read the headline! 😄😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m a heretic now 😭

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well said @adetorrent, we do make our own reality and which invariably make our future base on the action we take today!
Food for thought.

So, tea can become coffee and coffee can become tea, depending on how we want to create our reality!

The consistency in the make-belief system has got to quite strong with no doubt!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coffee, it's 5:40 am ....., warming up the engine and the road to school, but, it's cool))

Tea, this is what I have to pour out of unfinished cups in the evening, at 5:40 in the morning.

Today is my cappuccino day and I am going to make it a blast :)) The reality is that I only love my ritual as the coffee run out of my habits few years ago. Tea is amazing and is never a replacement is a pure joy on itself, especially the spicy oriental blend that is one of my favourites

Posted using Partiko Android

Tea is evil. Coffee is the way.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the Java Jive And It loves me... ;)

Thanks for shoutout Morpheus 😎🙏

It's all about mindset and step forward. There is some kind of forces that will stop you but as long as you don't give up than at the end of it "You Create Your Life" :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99