You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: QUIET, PEACEFUL, & REWARDING

in #writing6 years ago

Awesome inspiring post. Slow and steady. A lot of my dreams have come true - I own my own business and work full time as an artist. Being an Artrepreneur isn't always easy, not knowing where my next dollar will come from, or if it will come in time to pay bills lol Steemit so far has been a HUGE blessing. This month I did my first cash out, and it allowed me to make ends meet. Stoked to be connecting with so many other passionate, dedicated people on here who are making things happen and sharing their experience, strength and hope. :)

Sort:  

Agreed, it can be tough for workers, especially for employers like you: for me, being a freelance American English Teacher in Vietnam for five years was tough too but rewarding. I draw a little and have heard artists struggle at times. In the long run, it is worth the investment. no pain, no gain. I'm Oatmeal Joey and I like to say No Oatmeal, No Joey. Haha.

When other social media sites were actually showing posts to followers things were booming and I had a hard time keeping things in stock. Ups and downs, thankfully I know other artists who dealt with the same thing when MySpace become obsolete, so I pared down my lifestyle and hung in there. So far in 2018 things seem to be moving in the right direction again :)

Glad to hear it helped make ends meet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51