The Importance of a Supportive Community ❤️

in #writing7 years ago

thumbnail.jpg

The Importance of a Supportive Community

Being in a supportive community is essential for ones growth and success. When you are around people that all support a similar idea or cause the whole group can grow together and flourish. A supportive community allows each person to share their strong suits with the group. This helps compound the overall growth of the community. As new people come into the group we can share what we have learned along our journey, so that way the new people entering may have an easier time. In return the newbies will struggle less and can give back to the overall group sooner.

Supportive communities grow to great levels.

Here on Steemit, I have seen how supportive our community it is. I started on Steemit about two months ago and continue to see the genoroustiy and support from so many people. I have been given great advice from the veteren steemians. It is always so helpful to hear advice and feedback from the people that have been on this platform for a long time. Thanks so much for helping me grow!


The Steemit community reminds me of the AcroYoga community...
giphy-downsized-large.gif
^Giving @threebagsfull some air time ;)


The AcroYoga community is also very supportive of new people coming in. We practice with one and other and share skills and tricks. I have been doing AcroYoga for a long time now. When new people come to the meet ups, I love showing them techniques and tips from what I have learned. My experience in AcroYoga can help expedite the ability of someone new to learn AcroYoga very quickly.
I love that I can help be supportive in the AcroYoga community!

With the huge amount of people joining Steemit, I hope I can also set a great example here. I want to be able to give back and support the Steemit community like so many others have.
We can all work together and help support this wonderful place.


Thanks so much for checking out my post!
Please upvote and restreem.
Have a excellent day!
STEEM ON!


Follow me @acromott

Sort:  

For people with a lot of flexibility, the activity is very funny.
If you want you can go to my profile, regards

is very funny follow me am new my new friend

Thanks for checking out my post!
I will check out your profile :)

That looks hard to do.

I have been practicing Yoga for about a year. I love it. I found his article from the FB group.

Hey Mike!
Thanks for checking out my page!
:)

You'e welcome!

Yoga is so good for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56