The Rhythm of Life by Matthew Kelly

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I know people don't post here so much on the weekends,but I am replacing all the facebook nonsense with steemit, so I will still post :) But today I am gonna share one of my Favourite quotes. Enjoy you weekends, steemians; wherever you are from.

image

The people we surround ourselves will either raise or lower our standards. They either help us to become the best version of ourselves or encourage us to become lesser versions of ourselves. We become like our friends. No man becomes great on his own.No woman becomes great on her own. The people around them help to make them great.

We all need people in our lives who raise our standards , remind us of our essential purpose, and challenge us to become the best version of ourselves.

Read my previous post on " Why you should stop commenting please vote me "

https://steemit.com/steemit/@aburmeseabroad/why-you-should-stop-commenting-please-vote-me-follow-me-and-do-this-instead-steemit-newbie-tips-3-2017812t103216313z

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing with us! I hope you enjoy the upvote!

Great photo moments, thank you for sharing

I love it. Keep it up :)

It is the truth! Upvoted! Follow my stories @mateyav

thanks. I will take a look.

Congratulations @aburmeseabroad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

agreed... also very nice pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58