You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “P” – Vocab-ability – A More Powerful Vocabulary (This post includes all entries beginning with the letter “P”)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

wow.. I really need to catch up with my vocabulary. I like this series, but may I suggest to make it short and put it into sections, I find all words are too much to take in at one time, it would be nice to learn like daily and fewer words... and I learn one phrase today"up to par". Thank you !

Sort:  

Yes, that's indeed what I intend to do. In fact, I started out doing that about 2 months ago. However, I have about 450 single entries to compile and post, so that would take over 1 full year to get through.

So, I changed my strategy. First, I'm compiling all the entries into these alphabetical series. These can be used to study, but I agree that it is toooooooo much to learn in one shot. But once they are all uploaded to Steemit, they will all be on the blockchain, for eternity! And they will be a handy reference / resource for all language learners.

I was posting 1 / week, but now I'm trying to post 2 / week. I hope to finish these groups and post them all by April.

Then, when I've finished uploading all the ABC groups, I will do daily posts, or maybe two or three times per day. Then, as you suggest, each single entry (text box) will appear as a separate entry. Those single entries will be more conducive to study and learning.

I might even add exercises that allow language-learners to USE the vocab items, not just read them. For each post, I hope to add simple exercises that can be completed in 5 minutes or so. That way, the posts can reinforce the learning process.

As we say, "Use it or lose it." By using the vocab items in a quick exercise, everyone will be able to use it and remember it – not forget it and lose it.

Thanks for your comment and your input, and particularly for your appreciation! I'm very pleased that you find this series useful.

Thank you for taking the time to reply. I will be looking forward to them to improve my daily English through steemit, the excercise idea is also excellent and engaging with readers ..Can't wait .

Please wait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64