The Selfish Dandelion

in #writing8 years ago

I feel like a dandelion blowing in the wind

Like I have a thousand wishes,

Yet not one of them is for me

Any moment I could be plucked

Plucked from the ground

And all my wishes would be stolen

All taken for only one wish

I have a thousand seeds to make a thousand wishes

Yet I am only one flower

I can only grant one

That one wish

That special wish

The best wish they would wish

Though I am a weed

 I am also a flower

Though I am a granter

I am also selfish

I do good

But I also want more

My seeds are spread through the air

More granters are made

More wishes are wished

But I still want more

I want to make my own wish

I want to be selfish

I don't want the wishes to be stolen again

But I am but a flower

I am but a weed

I can not make the wish I wish

When I just wish to be free

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52