You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now We Can Be Together (Dark Fiction)

in #writing5 years ago

Luckily today I was able to read the story whilst listening to the music. And, of course, how could it be read in any other way. And guess what? It is raining here. So, the experience was all the more enthralling.

At the end, it felt as if I had been watching Jeremy from my balcony. From the moment he acknowledged the funny taste of his cigarette to when he finally grinned. Now, I am left with so many questions about him: was his insanity a product of an obsessive love? of rejection? Or, his lifelong quest for happiness?

Judging by his confident steps towards the pool, the way he evaluated the stormy night ("What a night"), and how he reached for one last cigarette; I suspect he was a cold-hearted man. But, I might be very wrong.

This made for a great read Ruth! Fascinating!! :)
Much love to you from rainy Portugal :*

Sort:  

It just finished raining here.
Maybe Naija and Portugal have many things in common; not just the time zone 😂😂

Sammi 😊

It is a windy, rainy, cold night here. I am just about to curl up on the sofa with my old blanket, a cup of tea - I am out of cocoa to make a hot chocolate :( - and get on with some reading! You keep warm over there too my dear.

Much love to you :*

Thanks Abbey.
I'm about to prepare my dinner. I think I'm gonna have an early dinner tonight.😂

Much love from here

What a coincidence, Abi!! As if this time made it up to you because you didn't get the whole atmosphere right in the previous story 😇

I had the feeling that Jeremy was a stalker, an obsessed man who had been watching the woman he desired for years and finally, after long and careful planning, he got what he had always wanted. To make the woman's fate even more tragic, I'd say he never said anything to her, she had glanced him once or twice, but never paid attention to him; he was nothing more than a stranger you meet on the street and you have forgotten their face the very next moment. She ignored his existence and Jeremy had to do something, because only watching her was not enough any more for him.

It's nice to hear that you liked that, Abi!
I'm sending lots of sleepy hugs from chilly Greece! 🤗💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98