Giving Second Chances to someone- A decent thing to do or not ?

in #writing7 years ago

The world has always taught me that "A Human should get the second chance!!".Its quite right that people do deserve second chances because human makes a lot of mistakes in their & if at first, they have made mistakes maybe its the second chance only where they can make things correct again & make everything fine.While the second chance is more important than the first chance because the person giving you the second chance is not just an opportunity like the first one but it is more valuable than the first one.Giving someone second chances is actually a Risk because it can be the best decision of your life or maybe the worst one that can end up in a way you never expected.

Image Source

I will let you know what happened when I gave a second chance to someone.As the world has taught me that second chance should be given to everyone because human deserves it.I did the same when the thing like this came to me.

I again trusted in the same person who had made mistake in the past.But keeping the fact of second chances I believed everything that the other person told me about how it was not intentionally and all.What happened as a result of my decision was much worse.The same person again did the same mistake & this time with much more power & it actually broke a part of my soul and it was dark after that.So in my case, the myth of Second chance was abolished totally.



Source

It was a feeling like everything was my mistake & I should not have given the person another chance at seeing his past faults already.But you know human emotions, they are uncontrollable & leads a human to a disaster.

But after all that happened to me, I still believe in the second chances.Why?Because there will be a time where maybe I could also do some mistake & I should deserve a second chance to make them correct or good and also because I know if I need a second chance for something & will get it, I will do the best whatever I can to make it correct or well again.That is what should be done when you get a Second Chance!!


"Second Chance should be respected more than the first one!!"


Thanks for reading it!!Let me know with your Comments what you think of Second Chances!!

Till Then...
Upvote, Resteem & Follow @abhin



Sort:  

I think people must get a second chance as after giving so we also get to know more about them. Maybe it gonna make our relationship strong or maybe not.
Everything depends on the situation.

Giving Second Chances is our Choice and Proving it great is the other person choice!!

Congratulations @abhin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I think it depends on the situation, but everybody deserves a second chance @abhin :)

The one who truly is feeling for the mistake.Deserves a second chance!!

This post has received a 0.11 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @abhin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41