Why most businesses fail.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

A month ago I decided to get a T-shirt printed with the steemit logo. I called my friends that were into this kind of stuffs to help me figure out a good printing press that could get the job done.
After going through the name I decide to go for the one with the coolest name “EAZY PRINT” little did I know the name was a cover-up because they were actually the opposite.
“If you pay the full money, you’ll get your design in 3 days”. Those were the words of the manager.
3 days turn into two weeks and each time I call or visit the office I’ll be presented with a new lies or excuses different from the other ones.

Machine malfunction, machine operator being sick. Etc.

The excuses were just too much to digest that I got really upset one day and told him the awkward truth that he can’t grow with this kind of attitude towards his customers.

Seriously this companies don’t lack what to say.

It was so bad that at some point I got rid of the thought of getting my money or T-shirt from them.
This morning I was surprised when i got a call from their office saying my job was ready and this is like after a month…..gosh.
After getting my T-shirt this what the manager had to say.



23319439_1889530754409933_7954796486947853443_n.jpg



I wonder how they expect to grow with this kind of attitude or is it because it was just one T-shirt!
Business shouldn’t be built on lies, if you can’t deliver it is better to inform your client rather than presenting different excuses all the time.
They bad part is that the steemit logo has a new identity now which means I’ll have to get a new print.
And surely this time I’ll be very careful of the printing press I choose. Might go with a legal personnel (barrister)……lol.



IMG_20171107_115526.jpg



IMG_20171107_115544.jpg



Please if you about to start a new business or own a business already try to make this three thing your core values
• Be Honest
• Be Transparent
• Be hardworking

Sort:  

Woah... Actually I'm going to ignore your business with the business people an go for your steemit t-shirt! It's dope! I love it... Would love to get mine soon! It's so great... And for your business people, I think they Ned to step up their game.. If this was done without complaint, would've decide to give them a try.. But with this, I'll look for the next designer instead! Lol.

Haha thanks boss

@abasifreke,

Good post. And I agree:

"Bad food doesn't taste any better with time."

BTW, I am JaiChai. Pleased to make your acquaintance.

Upvoted and follwing you now.

Namaste,

JaiChai

Grateful 🤙followed too

@abasifreke,

I was thinking. Unless you have a spare pristine T-shirt with the legacy "Steemit" logo, maybe you should preserve the one you were wearing in the photo. I predict it will be quite a collectible in the future.

At the very least, in a couple/few years, you'll be proudly displaying it as proof that you are an early adopter of the VERY LUCRATIVE Steemit plaform.

Just musing...

Namaste,

JaiChai

This is cool and holistic.
@abasifreke

Yes bro @abasifreke. I don't see why people shouldn't /can't be honest in their business deals.

They think you just bought 1 deal but they forget that you can bring them 1million customers if they make you happy.

Other people that do that alot are tailors. They lie too much with so many excuses for not delivering on time.

For me, thats the height of unprofessionalism in business. An unprofessional person can never grow exponentially.

Thanks for this!

#hug-challenge!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @abasifreke to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

very fine your post

thanks bro... upvote my post

There is nothing as important as goodwill in business... Goodwill is to establish a good reputation in business, a good customer relation.
A business man should protect his image because that business name might go beyond expectation... Like this post you just shared is telling indirectly to be careful of “EAZY PRINT” while he is not even aware I already mastered the name lol. images (41).jpg

Haha.....that name is scary to me ...lol

You mean "Eazy Print"?

A story of the name been different from the value provided. I can so relate to this though. Naija Tailors and artisans do the worst.... There is nowhere one turns to in Nigeria that doesn't have this issue. #naijaGoBetter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28