The Other Side Of The Bench: A Heartbreak Poem💔💔

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

He wrote her a song,
but it never got finished
They both fell in love,
but it was soon diminished.



She sits on his bed and cries in his lap He cries back at her, knowing they can't go back.

Hours go by and
neither one can accept
That by letting go
they are doing what's best

At the end of the day,
comes the part which he fears
To let her go
without shedding a tear

Never again will
he kiss her goodbye
And just that thought
makes him start to cry



Now he'll finish that song, and he'll write it today This is the start and here's what it says

"You are my siren,
you drew me in
With a voice like an
angel and the softest skin

Your eyes shine like diamonds
and your smile melts my heart
I know that nothing
could tear us apart"

That's what he wrote
and let me just say
That he'd never do
anything to throw that away

But that's not how it works;
this world's bitter and harsh
And then something happened,
which drew them apart

An old boyfriend showed up
and that's when he knew
That her feelings for him
were not shiny and new



This person left her and crushed her heart But she had loved him since the very start.

When our boy came
along she saw a way
To end her pain and
make it all go away

But by loving this person
through thick and through thin
She looked at our boy
and wished it was him

Now this is where the
second verse starts
It's about how she seemed
to break his heart

He found out her feelings,
it went straight to his head
So he carried on writing
and here's what he said

You make me smile
when no one else can
It just makes me
happy to be your man

But it hurts me deeply
that you long for his heart
I thought we would last,
but this breaks us apart



He sat in his room and just wished he Could be just like her ex so that they could be

But as long as he was
there they could never be true
So he'd sit in his room
feeling sad and blue

Now comes the part
where she's crying in his lap
They both just decided
to never go back



The pain is immense but it's saving his heart Because staying with her would rip him apart

Here's where he
decides to finish the song
The story of how
it all went wrong

He starts the last verse
with tears dripping off his nose
The papers all wet
but here's how it goes.



You were my siren, you drew me in You taught me to love and you taught me to sin

I never thought you
could break my heart
But I guess we were
wrong right from the start

You were my siren,
now I'm dead at sea
You drew me in,
but you didn't want me

I just wish I knew
where it all went wrong
But now another lost
sailor can hear your song.

Sitting alone,
On a bench that's made for two,
Only one side is empty,
For that place is meant for you.



As I look out Onto the beautiful sea shore, Memories overtake me, And wishes of making more.

Do you remember this special place?
And the moments we had here?
You made my life that day,
And that I will always hold near.

I find myself walking,
Not knowing where to go,
But I always end up
In that special place that we know.

I sit down, can't move,
Waiting for you to show,
And when I feel your hand on mine,
That's when I will go.



Do you see, my darling, That this bench was made for two, And one day in the future, It will be filled again by me and you.

Kindly Upvote🔰And Comment💬

Sort:  

I Liked your post, Keep it up brilliant!

This man You will sa nit kill person with all this your poem, anyway let me go and look for love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86