THEY - (WOMEN'S DAY) - (EN)

in #writing6 years ago

Talking about Woman's Day...

nude-3052317_1280.jpg

First, I'll like to clarify that I will say things in very GENERALIZED and NON RADICALS ways, so, I hope nobody get mad or conssider this offensive.

This said, let's get to it:

Earlier today, I was talking with a girl friend and after I said to her "Hey, happy women's day", she reply me saying "Happy women's day to your female side too"... This frase, let me thinking a lot, so, what a better way to expand an thought than writing it?

"The female side of a man"... What does that mean?

It's usually related to the loving, sentimental, comprehensive and sensitive side of a man. That side that only know those who make his way through the stereotypical hermeticism that make us be a man.

Why? I mean, It shouldn't be called "the human side"? All these features should define our human kind level, not our part of one or another gender, I think.

Hey, stop right there, I'm not saying that I'm disagree with the idea of have a "Female side", I personally believe that womens are better or superior than mens. It's just that, the fact that we can be defined as a society just by a minimal expression like that, makes a noise on my mind.

man-2933991_1280.jpg

Let's do the next exercise to understand the point:

1.- By saying that a man is showing his "Female Side" by being sentimental, we're saying with another words, that the men are not sentimental...

2.- Saying that, we're also saying that woman are the only sentimental human being, and that includes the fact that they HAVE to be, otherwise, they would be mans.

3.- If we came to this point, we're saying, more or less, that to be a man, you have to be "rude" and to be a woman, you have to be "sentimental"...

4.- So, we're already making clear he fact that the gender are defined by your "way to feel or not", but not by all the other things that really define the human being, or their actions.

I don't know what about you, but in my opinion: just read that makes me think that it doesn't have sense at all... Later we'll make questions like "Why it's so hard to see people as they really are?" But things as simple as this; when we see it from a macro point, it ends affecting more than you think, making people different and creating a totally unknowing of the individual...

art-2376464_1280.jpg

Anyway... Maybe I'm just overthinking and swimming in my own mental disorder of ideas, but I'm sure of one thing (And I'm gonna contradict myself with this), and that is that we shouldn't take all so personal and enjoy the things we like, the things we don't like and the things that other people's likes. In fact, I'll keep expressing my "Female side" once in a time, untill its un-existence is demostrated, or someone gives it another name... Who knows?

I'll keep saying: womens are the best on existence, even if I don't understand they, but it's like someone said "We have to love them, not understand them", so, HAPPY WOMEN'S DAY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72