Automotive Photos from Aaron Jarnigan

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I'm afraid it has been some time since I made a post here. I'll be honest, I haven't really channeled the inner forces of being a blogger yet. However, I am here to try and rekindle my want and need to blog or in other words, share my images and days with the world.

I can't claim that I've become a world reknown photographer yet but I haven't put the hobby down and don't intend to. I try to produce the best looking stuff that I can but I can never escape the feeling of needing improvement. I am my worse enemy when it comes to 'quality control.'

Anyways, here are some of my recent shots. Let me know what you think!!


Viper ACR Roller Full.jpg
Shot at 6:30AM heading north on i-75 to Knoxville for Harper's Cars & Coffee Carshow. This is a Dodge Viper ACR. This is one of many exotic and rare vehicles that show up for the Harper show. This is not a plug for Harper, but I will admit that they put on one of the best carshows in Tennessee.


David1.jpg
I don't discriminate on different interests. It takes a lot of different people to make the car community as cool as it is. Some people blurt out hatred because they don't understand the difference in taste but I'm here to say I LOVE A DAMN LOWRIDER.


B&WFINAL-14.jpg
200,000+ miles on this BMW M5. I would have never guessed it if I didn't see the odometer for myself. This particular M5 is an example of how long a quality car can last when a quality individual takes care of it. I am likely fangirling a little because I genuinely love the body styling of BMW cars. They always manage to nail sporty and bold in my opinion.


Si-9.jpg
As a lover of cars, I have found myself in and out of more models then I can personally remember. The styling of the new 2017 Honda Civic is one I will never forget. The changes that have been made over the 8th and 9th generation is incredible. The new Honda lineup feels years ahead of the predecessors. The new Civic Si comes with a 1.5L Turbocharged I4 and with a simple tune can put down 260-300HP. Those are awesome numbers for such a small displacement engine.


JM.jpg
I'm not incredibly sure if I posted this here before or not but I find myself falling in love every time I look at it. This is a Mitsubishi Evolution I shot a couple of years ago that had more bells and whistles then a train station.

#11.jpg
I was commissioned by S3Magazine to do a shoot of this Subaru BRZ. I was featured in magazine issue #42 and you can find my feature on my website here.

I'll stop the post here and say thank you for looking! I hope you found some enjoyment in my photos and/or writing. I encourage feedback :)! Questions? Ask!

-Aaron Jarnigan
Aaronjarnigan.com

Sort:  

awesome work, follow and resteem for sure @aaronjarnigan

Thank you very much!

Those are badass shots , well done.I should try some car shots like this, inspiring to say the least! Followed and upvoted, follow a fellow photographer back! ? :D

Very happy to inspire you! Thank you for the support as well! Followed xD

Nice click.

Thanks a ton! I'm going to set myself a reminder to post here more frequently. I enjoy sharing what's going on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65