Who Am I

in #writing6 years ago

image

Good day everyone,
Why I wrote this post is because I've been disappointed many times by the people I called friends.
I've been humiliated by the people I called close friends.
You know what?
They all came and gone yet I still remained unchanged.
I thought that they will change my mentality, my emotions, my way of life , my attitude, my profession, etc, but all they did was just to come, increase the number and comsume food, waste oxygen in burn fires, make noise and yet I still remained unchanged.
I think I have to change them since they can't change me but the fact remains that I can't even change myself.
For real!
Am I meant to be like this forever?
No!
Something must be done.
Why are these people coming and going yet I still remained on a particular point?
Who am I?
So if these people come and go without anything tangible reason then something is wrong with me.
A friend once told me that I'm the type that never changes.
Therefore; I admit the fact that I can't be changed.
But I have to change the mentality of the people that come to me if I can.
I'm Mr barracks

Sort:  

Thanks for participating in our Followers Appreciation Promotion
Your post was sent to the promoted section of Steemit.

For you to be able to change the mentality of others is a sign of strength. It something you should be grateful for.

Posted using Partiko Android

You just received a 7.62% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @a0000reblog!
WaveSmall.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15