Reflection (original short poem and story)

in #writing-trail8 years ago (edited)

1012.png

Trapped in my reflection

Onerously considering the perplexity of my souls procurement,

Falling deep into a state of trance-like bewilderment.

Hand reaching into the mirror,

That distorts into liquid at my touch.

My body penetrating its reality's concealment

Falling through an array of dreams,

That play themselves before my eyes; indefinitely.

As I tumble toward an eluding end point;

Conspiring to find myself.


Thank you for your attention.

This post is part of @writing-trail ' s #100words contest. The theme for this post is "Wilderness".

This post pertains to the idea of wilderness within the scope of the definition: "an uncultivated, uninhabited, and inhospitable region" , because the character (like alice) has fallen into an unknown world that is actually the reflection of who exactly she is on a soul level.

Yet she is unaware of this so the environment can be described as "an uncultivated, uninhabited, and inhospitable region".


I sincerely thank you for reading this short story and wish you the best of luck in all of your steemit adventures !

Image-credit

placemarker.gif

Did you enjoy this content?

Consider subscribing (following) , or donating to our cause through the following modalities:

Donate bitcoin:

1M7tMEQTwoB24g9iyFYyc9LFHTpkx2m3t2

Donate STEEM:

8826f98dee4fd50d

Donate Monero:

13ee2d80565e5cdff679ef7b21f2ede7dad1168dc8d92761cc5c19cbf3a20b6f

Donate Zcash:

t1gFGa5BuG2uc83evRD9pvYt6CiSvX3bKa3

We also significantly appreciate it when our content is shared - as it shows we are making an impact on changing how people think.

Thank you to all of our loyal followers.

We appreciate your attention.

THANK YOU :)

Sort:  

I always find your work very magnetic - by which I mean I sometimes need to read it very methodically to get it ... and then get it. (A compliment by the way!)
Upped and very much enjoyed getting immersed into the imagery.

Thanks.

It is a submission into #100words .....actually 63 words and it tells a story :)

I find too that some poems can be read a million times and still yield new meanings...those are the type of poem I conspire to create.

Many Congratulations, you have been awarded Second place in this week's contest and 6 steem have been transferred to your account. Please contact the guys at Steem Trail to claIm your 200 Trail. They need your Open Ledger Account details.
Thank you for taking part and I hope that you will enter again next week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78