"Sharing Burdens Lightens Yours Load"

tom-grimbert-736891-Stokksnes, Iceland-unsplash.jpg

In the years past, much of my time was spent chasing
Dark pursuits,
I wasted the days of my youth, thrown away,
Never to be enjoyed again.

Why did I do this, why not see the effects of what I did?
How could I not realize the wisdom my Elders tried to share,
Was something I should heed?

Now, I suffer the consequences of my own folly,
My health is almost lost.

Time will only tell, if the damage was too severe,
Or if things can be made
To mend.

Each day is a new chance, a
New avenue to share with others,
The lessons I have learned.

Love LIFE,
LOVE ONE ANOTHER,
Speak TRUTH, be fair and kind.

Help each other face each day,
Share the burdens you see.

No doubt you have burdens
too, but I'm sure that you will find;
Helping others with their load, will
Lighten the one you bear.

“Sharing Burdens Lightens Your Load”

by
Jerry E Smith
©11/15/14

Cloudy Stockness by Tom Grimbert
Stokksnes, Iceland



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72