My Mind is BLANK...

in #writersblock5 years ago
I've been trying really hard tonight, sitting here at the keyboard waiting for the creative spark to visit my mind...and...nothing seems to be happening!!!!!

DAMNIT...

I've tried just about every trick in the book, plus, every little trick I found on YouTube to conquer writers-block to no avail; it's almost devastating.

If 'I' feel such devastation...I can only imagine the effect it is now having on all my followers?!?!?!? You guys deserve much better of me; I humbly apologize for making you waste your time having read this far.

Yet...It isn't totally in vain...

LOOK

I'm playing with a little bit of code to better dress up the look of this trash presently flowing from my head... aren't you delighted ???

You've never seen me justify any of my published stuff here, have you? Of course not, because I never thought that it added anything of value to whatever it is I write; but, maybe I was wrong? It looks okay I guess. Maybe I'll justify more often with the junk I write, in future posts?

I thought justified script looked much better when utilized in columnar style format, like the old magazine/newspaper type trash they published...and maybe they still do, but I cancelled all my subscriptions to those rags a long time ago :>)

You'd probably never have guessed that I stopped reading all the periodicals I used to read, because I seem to be so well informed about everything under the sun...but, I'm not...NOT anymore... As a matter of fact, I'm pretty ignorant these days concerning current events and all that crap...!!!

That probably explains why I'm a happier man


Geezzzzz…I guess this wasn't such a good idea to try and force the creative juices to flow, by free-writing...??? Just look at the shite I've churned out here...!!!

Freewriting can be fun though; you should try it. I had some fun writing this junk...I think…???

Oh...You did try it, and you hated it...??? I'm sorry...I didn't mean to trigger you my friend, by bringing up such a touchy subject. Calm down...calm down

Listen; I'd better end this little ditty now; seems I've rattled a few sensitive souls unintentionally.

I'm gone, my friends...outta here till next time. Maybe my head will have something better to spew out next time?

Anyway...Try to have a happy life in the meanwhile...

Ciao


Another Crappy Post from the Mind of @AngryMan on Steemit, Sept. 18, 2019


Image: https://Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Maybe you should increase your dose of CBD oil. And if that doesn't work try smoking something.

Ha...yeah...more CBD oil might do the trick, Mike. The weed is too potent these days for me to smoke and then function though, I'm old-school when we smoked the simple green leaves of non-hybrids :>) I'll have to grow my own or find some Rasta-man to score from.

I see you've stopped posting, but suspect you're still involved with other steem projects.

Nice to hear from you my friend. Stay well.

I'm going to be making an update post in a few days.

Hi Mike...I'll be looking forward to your 'update' :>)

I’ll post my update here.

I’ve done well and gotten lucky playing Steem Monsters over the past couple months. With Steem being so cheap I’ve used my winnings to reach the 1000 SP level. Pretty cool considering I had around 50 SP when I started playing.

I’m officially a Minnow now and I got the upvote slider. I’ve never actually used it though because dividing up a one penny upvote makes no sense.

I’m not involved in any other Steem projects other than SM.

Who knows what New Steem will hold. Take care

Hi Mike, thanks for the up-date.

Congratulations on reaching 1,000 SP through your involvement with @steemmonsters … I know how difficult reaching that level has been in the past; I finally made it there too, thanks to a little increase in votes from visitors to my posts.

I’m officially a Minnow now and I got the upvote slider. I’ve never actually used it though because dividing up a one penny upvote makes no sense.

You have a point about that penny up-vote value and slider use...I usually give a 100% on Posts, and do less comment voting. Though I still do some comment voting with less than 100% so less of my outgoing votes turn to dust :>(

Not everyone utilizes those Dust Vote Booster services; I used to...maybe I'll buy in again?

Anyway...nice to hear from you again. Stay well my friend.

          I actually do prefer the justified text myself. I would like to see a return to the paragraph indent days, but I guess people in the know saw no use for it on line, like the computer coders could not figure out what to do with 5 blank spaces, they just took up valuable bits and bytes of computer space so away they went, like the dodo bird, gone with the wind.

          I sometime think it would be nice to have colored text back also, but then I remember those old days of various chat rooms where some idiot would set light green background and light yellow text, just to piss others off.

          So your justified text free write looks good.

Thank you for the input @bashadow . I'll probably justify text more often in the future.

I don't think we'll be seeing paragraph indent used ever again...spacing between paragraphs have become the acceptable norm.

Good to hear from you.

triggggerrrred........too late for any of that 'calming down', malarky...

Oh Mr. Lucy...I saw that you were back rattling chains of the oppressed again!!!

Rattle chains?
Me?
pfffffft...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77