''How Walt Disney inspires me ''

in #writers7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

Today I have decided to head to Disney Springs since I had a severe case of the classical writer's block.

The first person that came to my mind when I was going through my writer's block episode was the legendary man himself, Walter Elias Disney. For those of you living under a rock, Walter Elias Disney aka Walt Disney was an American entrepreneur, animator, voice actor and film producer. Walt is known best for being a pioneer of the American animation industry, his introduction to several developments in the production and creation of cartoons like Mickey Mouse.

In many ways, Walt Disney has inspired me over the years. He was a man that had to go through many challenges and obstacles to prove to the world
He could make it. I can relate to him so much as a woman with spastic cerebral palsy. I myself had to face many obstacles and challenges throughout my entire life. From the time I was born doctors doubted that I would even live let alone be able to comprehend.

Now almost 22 years later, I have done much more than what the doctors suspected I would be able to do. I have traveled the world and sailed across the seas, I even wrote a book when I was sixteen years old.

Just like Walt Disney, I'm creative and full of imagination and appreciate every day God has given me.

Walt Disney, thank you for inspiring me!

IMG_2337.JPG.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit family. You are an inspiration to many. Keep on keeping on. I also upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79