You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BALANCING THE BOOKS - A Financial Plan For The Indie Author (Part 1 of 2)

in #writers8 years ago

Good advice there, thank you.
I'm exceptionally fortunate in that my husband supports me in my writing. I have a number of books Indie published but as you point out, it's difficult to get a regular, reliable income from indie writing.
Good Luck in your full time writing career, it's great to be able to watch a success story unfold before our very eyes, I sincerely hope you make it.

Sort:  

Thank you! It's is really tough to make a living from books these days. Thankfully there's many other income streams for us these days. I appreciate your kind words, @michelle.gent. There was a time not to long ago when I was beginning to doubt success would ever come my way, now I'm much more hopeful! Steemit has played an incredible role in that. Take care and best of luck to you as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28