WAKE UP ADDICTED!

in #writerburster6 years ago

"Why wouldn't my girlfriend appreciate my work?"

"Why can't my husband just tell me "Honey, your work is awesome!" when people outside are hailing me for all that I do?"

"Why does my mum not understand that this thing I'm doing gives me so much joy?"

"Why does my father feel that I'm wasting my time and I should go get a 'good job' and be useful to myself?"

Have you felt the pain from hearing those statements?

In my work as a coach, one of the low moments is when a client 'cries' over the non-acceptance or lack of appreciation for their creative work, especially their loved ones.

Writers like me in Nigeria are worst hit. 

Because many of us don't have the wadada to throw around like celebrities we see on TV, our art isn't praised.

It's a tough spot to be in. I've experienced it. I've felt the intensity of the pain. It can lead to depression or even suicide in some cases. You think it's funny? No, it's not.

It's a human expectation. It's within us to be loved. We desire it.

How do we deal?

That's why I decided to write ADDICTED TO WRITING : My Pleasure, My Pain, My Power.

After reading it, I assure you that you will run the race on the tracks even when your loved ones won't as much as a wave a hand from the stands.

Creative literary work is one of the toughest engagements a human soul can embrace.

How do you take a solitary thought in someone's mind and transform it into a beauty of tangled words?

How do untangle the mesh of ideas in someone's mind and produce a unique product capable of meeting the real objective of the heart?

I know that you love a good piece of creative work when you see one, whether it’s your own or someone else’s.

You can be so only if you become ADDICTED!

Yes, become ADDICTED TO WRITING!

And you can become addicted here >>> https://paystack.com/pay/addictedtowriting

Sort:  

Absolutely! When you get addicted to your call, you in other words give your self permission to gun for greatness.

Awesome read here

Emeka on Steemit.... It is well oh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51