Plans Don't Always Work Out

in #writerburster6 years ago

Plans don't always work out!

As I lay down in the evening, I began to mull over the events of the past week and the missed opportunities.

I let my mind wander. I thought about life and how many times the straight trajectory of my plans had been punctured by circumstances, leaving the shape amorphous.

This morning, I was confronted by a post that a friend of mine, Kech Simons had made on 11th January, 2014.


It hit me with the intensity of a boxer's knockout punch.


There is this law of nature we are yet to admit and articulate, yet it has always been in full force throughout history. This law seems to ensure that definite plans of ours towards achieving our goals don't work out to expectations. 


Circumstances would always conspire to fight and destabilize our definite plans and projections. Yet, most people still live by that axiom that says 'when you fail to plan, you have planned to fail'.

Now pause and meditate - how many of your past definite goals and projections ever worked out the exact way and time you had planned them to? I guess none. 

Somehow, some unforeseen and accidental factors played their way in, and got the whole equation scuttled, and the plans blown.I have always maintained that PLANS DON'T WORK OUT, perhaps for the simple reason that the premises upon which we predicate our plans are forever subject to change. 

Therefore, running our life on definite plans would always leave us frustrated, confused and disoriented.We need to set up goals, and make projections, so we could at least have some sense of direction and purpose. But plans towards those goals and projections need not be definite, otherwise we could get disoriented when this law starts to play out.

Our goals we will achieve. But nature always has its own ways and time of bringing our goals to pass. It never uses our plans.And so, never live your life on definite plans, for there seems to be a law of nature that ensures PLANS DON'T WORK OUT TO EXPECTATIONS!"It leaves me with one essential - plan, but then factor in life's circumstances.

I hope it helps you, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51