Dear Diary 6.20.2018

in #writer6 years ago (edited)

diary-girl-hand-261735.jpg



Today was a pretty blah day. I had taken a HUGE dose of Kratom after work yesterday, like two heaping tablespoons of the stuff. Needless to say, I got pretty high. And with Kratom (much like with opioids) you don't need to do anything to be entertained. You can sit and stare at a cinder-block wall for hours and be entertained. I actually followed up on some info about the Essentia ICO on Telegram and watched a couple of youtube videos, but the video content was messing with my buzz so I had to take a break from those.

Then this morning I woke up feeling the negative morning after effects of the Kratom. I made a mistake and tried to recover with some coffee. That was useless, so I decided it was time for another Kratom dose. I ignored the 'empty stomach' rule of Kratom ingestion deciding that the half pot of coffee in my belly wouldn't be a problem. I was wrong. I got half high, not all the way there. No cinder-block wall staring for me today. I got the serious munchies though and went and got a ton of 7-11 food. Then I got an awful MSG buzz that killed any vestige of a Kratom high. Then my boss called and killed off a lot of stuff.

I skulled a couple glasses of water to wash the MSG out. That helped. A smidgen of the Kratom effects came back but not enough.

Then I had an online Bible study with a student of mine. That went horribly.



Photo courtesy of pixabay

Sort:  

Um... You quit H just so you good start doing Kratom? You'll end up in the same cycle of unproductivity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17