How I Protect My Eyes As Writer On My Computer Screen?

in #writer6 years ago

Hello steemit friends today I have a basic information for you about our eyes which is very sensitive part of our body.
Do you clean your computer screen frequently for glare reduction. If you daily use to do this will good for you and your eyes.
writer.jpg

While we sit in front of our screen we forget that the extreme light rays can affect our sensitive eyes. Because of the long time period of time in front of screen if we are not aware about our eyes protection it may lead to harm.

I will tell you some very easy tips that how to keep your vision safe.

Make Proper Distance

If you are using your screen during night time or for long period of time make proper distance from your screen so that your eyes stay protected from the lights at night there and away from the harm. At least you should be 2 feet away from your screen I always use to keep in my mind daily that is why I wrote about it.

Maintain Proper Posture While Writing

For doing any daily routine or home work we should always careful about our posture maintaining proper posture is like a exercise of daily living and if there is about to use computer or laptop for long time why we will not think about our posture. Always stay straight while on chair. Keep your back straight will not put pressure on your vertebrae do not make curve so much on your back. Change your position at least after half an hour. It will protect against pressure on eyes constantly looking towards one objects brings tears sometime. Keep your eyes blinking after some time during writing.

Exercises

Blinking exercises for eyes
Rotate your head to protect stiffness of your other body part
Take a proper break and take a walk for 10 minutes
Keep your palm comfortable while you write and move your fingers like to rotate wrist or flexion and extension of fingers.
Wake up for sometime move your legs and extend these.

Eating does matter

Eating habit also does matter good and disciplined habits gives many advantages to your eyes. Drinking water and consuming fruits for healthy life style. Good food good life.

Always Do It Before You Write

Low down your screen glare and wipe it before using specially at midnight period keep your vision safe what I told in my article.

Are You Beginners

I know this is a very basic information but not for the new users who are unaware about their eyes so that is why I just want to reminding them that please keep your eyes safe because harmful light rays can badly affect your eyes.
I know that girls are very conscious about their eyes they are aware whether it is about eye makeup or about eye glasses if they know that their eyes can get problem from reason they get protective so much and this is very good thing I think. I am also a girl and I can experience it what is your opinion about it.
If you like my post share your opinion with me by commenting below.
Thank you.

Sort:  

These are very nice tips, thanks. Do you have eye health problems?

Thank you

No dear but i am very conscious about my eyes since my writing profession.

Thank you for liking my post.

thanks for information

thank you

nice piece of information @raksh. I,m also using f.lux blue light filter for my pc which automatically reduces the colour temperature and filters out dangerous blue light at night time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50