Continued Ramblings

in #writer6 years ago

This is Cold Turkey Writer, second experiment. This time I went for 5 minutes instead of 300 words. I've also started to notice tendencies in my writing. Like how sometimes I would use words to describe numbers, and other times I would just use the arabic numbers themselves. I know, the term arabic used to confuse me too.

Anyway, who am I writing to again? Imaginary audience in my head. Any ideas what I should write about? Perhaps it defeats the purpose. What is the goal here? The book says to write three pages a day. I find it a bit much. So typing 300 words a day could be a solution. The time limit thing I don't like so much. Not for writing artistically.

For example, right now I could just let the time go istead of typing and the quality could deteriorate in order to beat the clock.

So, length over time is decided. Is length decided? For now yes. What about subject? Is there one or will it be aimless rambles? Perhaps a new subject for each day. Or a productive one at least. A variety of productive topics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05