You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Write or Wrong: What to Avoid When Crafting Your Stories (Entry #6)

in #writeclub6 years ago

This is a good post on writing thank you @caleblailmusik, and when came to the part of this post where my eyes fell on the words lay, lie, laid or lain I immediately got flashbacks of my English teacher from hell who would haunt our dreams everytime we broke a verb and she gave a lecture on when to use lay, lie, lain and ended it by saying, "And I know I'm just wasting my time because some of you will never get this." and I shrunk down in my desk and whispered under my breath "Well just excuse me for living." Now I do my best and giving thanks every day for Grammarly as I write on in my conversation style.

Sort:  

I’m sorry you got such a horrid flashback, but I’m glad it’s helpful for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47