You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: warning some graphic content "A story-'bout me-why I cant work the typical workplace setting"

in #write7 years ago

You've written quite a story. Many people have a difficult upbringing and it can be very hard to recover; in fact it is a lifelong pursuit for people who have experienced abuse and trauma. But never give up. You have only this one life. I challenge you to decide how you can make it great. Believe in yourself, but remember to think outside your personal challenges. Find community. And make sure you get the right medication for your condition. Have you thought of turning your stories into fiction writing? It might be a nice way to channel your PTSD.

Sort:  

yes I am considering it actually, I ve been getting similar feedback

I see on your profile your an editor and writer, moments after catching my typos lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51