Imperative silence.

in #write7 years ago

The weather was so devastating. He was tired of looking at the sky and not getting out of that narrow room. A stay that did not let me express my desire to move in all directions. It was beautiful, but terribly narrow.
I was tired of that little window that only framed a small fraction of a whole. Leaving too limited a perspective of a reality that expanded with a much broader spectrum. But that I was not allowed to know.

I was tired of that low ceiling. So low that it would not let me stand up straight. So that I will not forget that I should not look at the clouds. But that was not low enough to get to kneel. I suppose that I could never reply to that stay of a possible imperative submission to a will that was not mine.

And you know what ? The door that kept me there was never locked. I was never his captive. Maybe it was the respect for that small but nice place that kept me there for decades. Maybe it was the security that offered me to that incessant rain and the lightning that could be seen through the drops of glass.

And now that I'm out, I can not describe it. But you know what? ... I can see where the clouds die and the stars are born.
1.jpg
Source

Happy day to all the people of Steemit
Post made by: @Diego-ar

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @diego-ar to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59