Girls Hate Wrestling [016]

in #wrestling7 years ago

GIRLS HATE WRESTLING [016 | HELL IN A CELL]

 Girls Hate Wrestling is a blog run by a girl, who in fact,  LOVES pro-wrestling. This was originally an idea for a youtube series  with my  best friend, but that never happened. Now it's a blog of me  channeling my love of a testosterone fueled soap opera of greased up men  in underwear battling to lay on top of each  other for 3 seconds...  sometimes for a belt.

[DING DING DING]

Hell In A Cell takes place in four days, on Sunday, October 8, 2017 at the Little Caesar's Arena in Detroit, Michigan. We're going to have two matches take place inside HELL IN A CELL, and four championships on the line. Hell In A Cell is one of my favorite ppvs, ever. Let's break down this card real quick! There better be blood. Oh my, gimme blood and destruction!! But geeeeeez, can we stop calling it "hell in THE cell"... on air.. That's not it's name. Hell in A cell...  "A" CELL. Not "THE" cell. /endrant.

Hell In A Cell - Falls Count Anywhere


Shane McMahon vs Kevin Owens
    I really don't think I have to explain myself on this one. I HATE KO. This hatred grows progressively more and more and not in a good "heel heat" sort of way. I want to punch his dumb face off his dumb face. Shane-O-Mac is just fun to watch in HIAC. MONEY MONEY MONEY.


WWE Championship


Jinder Mahal (c) w/ The Singh Bros vs Shinsuke Nakamura
    Jinder is a shit champ. I am (almost) surprised they have kept a belt on him this long. I think I'm more annoyed with the Singh bros overselling and generally being obnoxious. Shinsuke is my dude though. I'm ready for the Nakamura Dynasty. I don't see this being a one on one match though. It never is with Jinder.


Smackdown Tag Team Championships - Inside HELL IN A CELL


The New Day -Kofi & Big E, w/ Xavier at ringside (c) vs The Usos
    This rivalry has been getting better considering even back at MITB, I skipped the match live. I just really don't care for these teams current gimmicks. I was over New Day like a year ago, and I still do not understand One Day Ish. (WHAT!) I think what has me intrigued is that, I personally, can't remember a tag team match INSIDE Hell In A Cell, let alone for the belts. Let's see what happens!


Smackdown Women's Championship


Natalya (c) vs Charlotte Flair
    
I seriously won't be mad at the outcome of this match. Natty definitely deserved a title shot and run, but I've become a fan of Charlotte... It took awhile. I would be super cool with a Hart/Flair female feud. DO it. Fuck you, Carmella. 


The United States Championship


AJ Styles (c) vs Baron Corbin
    Why is Baron even getting a title shot. Can we please give AJ some REAL competition. Sheeeeeesh. Baron just whines and fucking ruins everything... kinda, like oh YA KNOW, KEVIN FREAKING OWENS. Why do the whinebag babies get title shots. Ew. (Also, Baron - you should maaaaaaybe consider shaving yer head there, homie. That bald spot is distracting.... Just sayin')


Singles Match


Bobby Roode vs Dolph Ziggler
    This came out of no where... kinda. Dolph has been doing all these mock entrances for awhile and this week claimed Bobby was all entrance and no skill and that he'll be showing us the best entrance ever at HIAC. It took me quite awhile to warm up to Bobby but dammit, I love Glorious. I love Dolph too. I really hope Dolph does an exaggerated version of the Glorious entrance so we can see it twice. GIMME GIMME GIMME.


Singles Match


Randy Orton vs Rusev
    Okaaaaaay, I know I said I was starting to like Rusev but he's up against my man Randy. Hometown Hero, thanks. I'm not exactly a fan of Aiden's stupid singing, but I'm glad they've found something for him to do, in teaming up with Rusev, as of late. I just feel like this feud has gone on a bit too long, but maybe with Aiden in the mix it'll do something to end it, or spice it up. But yeah I expect an RKO outta nowhere, on one or both. Not sure if Aiden will be at ringside.


Kick-off Tag Team Match


Chad Gable & Shelton Benjamin vs The Hype Bros
    
Random tag match. No real story behind it, except Hype Bros are sick of losing, and Chad needed a new parner so Shelton is back. Coooool.


FASHION FILES:


FASHION FILES!! THEY'RE BACK! It's been SOOOOO long. I missed these ridiculous boys so much. New leads. More hilarious! I WANT A TEN MINUTE SEGMENT. AT MINIMUM.

[DING DING DING]

So there's the match card, and a few quick picks for this Sunday. I'm so pumped up for HIAC. I got a nice new little segment for GHW I'm working on to fill in the gaps between ppvs. Just hashing out details and I should, time and energy allowing, start posting some new content shortly.

As always, Don't be a Jabroni!



- I would also like to thank everyone so far for their support of GHW. I am still planning on using my payout rewards from GHW posts to help Jake (Beandip) in whatever way is needed. At this time, I have no further details than the initial post from his bandmates. I know there isn't a huge wrestling community here on steemit, but even that tiny amount of support and kind words for a friend meant the world to me. I love that dude, and the wrestling world needs more diehard fans like him.











Sort:  

Wow I love this Wednesdaymiller! I love that there is a wrestling tag/category on steemit. I threw it in the URL not hoping for much but found the queen, I'm so happy!

I'm gonna hang out here when I'm on Steemit, I feel like I can't contribute much in other places half the time. But I know me some wrestling though, been a fan since the late 80's.

I'm going to follow and upvote literally everybody that authored and replied to this thread because yall are awesome.

Full disclosure though... I'm a fan of Kevin Owens lol. Anybody here listen to the Sam Roberts podcast? He's the dude with the big fro that does some of the Pre-shows on the network. I was listening to it today and he interviewed Bret Hart. Bret Hart's fave is KO and Sammy Zayne so I don't feel so bad.

Welcome to our tiny steemit community!
Wrestling keeps my sanity, and to be fair, my opinion of superstars can change in a flash. I will have a few new posts up this week to follow up HIAC!
I try to keep up with ppvs and am hoping to launch into some indy stuff soon but I spend hours writing up posts and I work fulltime and have to dedicate hours to watching the wrestling to be able to write up my posts.
Stay tuned, and keep it a Jabroni-free Zone!

I can't believe Shane is getting into a cell lol. You know he's going to take a dive off the top. It's virtually guaranteed to happen

Shane loves jumping off shit. I'm hoping for a dive off the top (preferably both) and a coast to coast with a trashcan or chair.

I want to punch his dumb face off his dumb face.

Ha! I like that! I think I'm going to start using that line...because there are a lot of people out there with dumb faces that I'd like to punch off their dumb faces.

See? Already using it! You've started a trend - unless it already was a trend, in which case, you're proliferating it! Either way...good job!

Hahah thanks! It's actually a twist off a Charlie quote from Always Sunny during the nightman musical.
KO's face just really bothers me hahaha

Nice Post . i waiting for your new post .Follow Me Thanks

They've "killed" the Hell in a Cell match. The point of the stipulation is that no one gets in and out of the cage (usually to keep the heel from cheating). This match is about whether or not Shane kills himself. At the same I am excited to see that. Jinder will prob retain even though everyone wants to see Nakamura as champ. I like how they keep talking about Nakamura like he's Prince though.

We will never have anything as good as Mankind vs Taker. We all know what to expect from Shane. I just love the actual structure itself. And I'm still super jealous my best friend was in row 2 for Brock vs Taker HIAC.
I'll have a post-ppv write up and a new segment for GHW after sunday. I'm excited about it. Stay tuned @electricsheeple!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26