Girls Hate Wrestling [015]

in #wrestling7 years ago (edited)

GIRLS HATE WRESTLING [015| BEANDIP 3:16]

 Girls Hate Wrestling is a blog run by a girl, who in fact,  LOVES pro-wrestling. This was originally an idea for a youtube series  with my  best friend, but that never happened. Now it's a blog of me channeling my love of a testosterone fueled soap opera of greased up men  in underwear battling to lay on top of each  other for 3 seconds...  sometimes for a belt.

[DING DING DING]
    This is not a typical GHW post. Everyone should read this please.
This will be a mess, please try to decipher my jumbled brain thoughts.
A few things: This post is not about me. I am not the focus, you just need context.
I am a rapid-cycling bipolar that causes me to do irrational compulsive things. I'll own up to my shit, but it's because of my brain. in 2016, I left my Canadian husband and got myself out of a toxic relationship. I didn't go about it in the best way, but it took me months to FINALLY do it. Here's where things matter for this post.

I happen to know a really great band by the name of Scattered Hamlet. They came through town once while I was being a moody drunk, and realized they were wrestling fans. Their drummer was wearing an "Austin 3:16" shirt and I wanted to punch the bassist for disagreeing about the greatest Hell In A Cell Match ever (Mankind vs Taker, is the correct answer.) I ended up at the after party to hang out and talk wrestling. That's our thing. I've brought them back to town twice since then. A wrestler in WhatCulture Pro Wrestling is even using one of their songs as an entrance. They're friends with Viktor from the Ascension! Last summer, I adventured close by to one of their shows and all four of them knew something was "off" about me. I had been fighting with the Canadian and trying to leave that situation and I couldn't for some reason. So, I have hung out with these guys just when they roll through for a show, but we all bullshit wrestling online and whatnot. This particular out of town show, their drummer is chatting with me outside, and we have a massive heart to heart. He knows something is wrong and by the time I drove home I was ready to tell the Canadian it was over, for good. My best friends couldn't make it clear, but this band did.

On Monday this week, I received horrible news via facebook regarding this band:

https://www.facebook.com/ScatteredHamlet/posts/10155775696246018

This breaks my heart. I have no further details than this so far. All I know is, I got mad love for this kid and how he helped me fix everything that was broken a year ago. Without him figuratively slapping some sense into me, I wouldn't have left a horrible situation and found someone amazing. I wouldn't be happily watching wrestling every week with Sam.

So steemit, I never ask this of anyone, but if you could upvote and resteem, I will be using all of my rewards from my GHW posts until further notice (starting with GHW014) to help with any expenses Jake will have. I also think this guy needs Ric Flair's new "I ain't dead yet motherfuckers" shirt.

Did I mention, Jake is why I reference Jabroni Free Zone and remind everyone to not be Jabronis?! This guy knows what's up.

[DING DING DING]

Sort:  

Oh man... that's awful. Seriously, sometimes I just don't have the words. Hoping for the best and hoping he pulls through.

Geebus that's crazy!!!

He's a champ and I'm sure he'll pull through. He's got a long road ahead of him when the time comes though.

How scary! I hope your friend recovers quickly, @wednesdaymiller. Good vibes that way! Upvoting and resteeming.

I feel like my heart has been in the pit of my stomach.
& thank you. I don't feel like there's a lot I can do to help except this.

I hope he pulls through. Thanks for sharing this touching story. My heart goes out to this man. Stories like how he helped you are why I love the wrestling community so much. There's some strange bond that all wrestling fans share that is very real.

He is one of the truest wrestling fans I've ever met. He wore a wwe shirt every day of tour. He carries one of the fancy smoking skull replica belts on tour. They have a song called "Green Bastard" that's riddled with wrestling references.
There would be no GHW without him, honestly. I had no access to the network or weekly shows and he hooked it up last year. Conveniently when my roommates were also back into wrestling.

Sounds like a really awesome guy. I hope everything works out for him. Wrestling needs fans like him more than ever. And from reading these posts sounds like the world needs more people like him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27