A new attitude; Old School in a new era!

in #wrestling7 years ago

The Legend Dwight Couch is a fictional persona for an online wrestling role play group called the UOW, to lean more click the link below or ask! Hope you enjoy the continuation of the story!

To learn more about UOW check out: http://www.efedzone.com/fed/115

Opening: (Set directly after The Butcher took his championship title) The florescent lights of the white hospital room are half off, the thick cheap curtains hang slightly open. Despite the room being on the 4th floor outside you can hear the bustle of the interstate traffic buzz by.

The light in the far corner flickers on and off, Dwight groans as he adjusts his shoulder, looking around the room his thoughts begin to get the best of him. Should I still be doing this? I still have no feeling in my arm, what if that was the last time I got to preform? he thought to himself as his eyes widened and tears swelled up and his eye lids began to flutter. Just at that time the door flew open and three men rushed in the room each one speaking over one another.

"What happened out there" the first one asked

"I am sorry, I did not mean to!" exclaimed the larger guy

"Who the hell gave you permission to call that ending Couch?" the shorter guy wearing a suit yelled.

Dwight instantly knew who all three men were without being able to see them through the tears he held back, especially now that they were here.

"I hope you are ok?" the first one asked Dwight instantly knew it was Larry Peace JR. " I am alright my friend, just a little sore" obviously lying to Larry about the extent of the pain.

The shorter guy pipped in "Who cares! Explain why this oaf is holding my championship belt hot shot!" Dwight instantly knew that to be Vinnie BoomBoks a short portly fellow who wore cheap suits and strong perfume. He also owned the Rassle Union Federation of which Couch headlined the main event for tonight and subsequently is now laying in the hospital questioning his career choices.

Dwight interjects over the high pitched screaming "Boss, Butcher can take the fall on the next match, he is more than capable and the crowd buys him as a legit threat" The Butcher whom is standing in the corner just nods in Dwight's direction. The small rotund man turns around and screams "It is not the fact that that big oaf is not a believable champion its just that he stares at me with the stupid look on his face, LOOK AT HIM" he points "He is just staring at me now" Vinnie walks over to Butcher punching him in the gut "See, he can take that and give it, he just has no charisma and you took it upon yourself to crown him MY NEW CHAMPION!" he pauses Dwight begins to open his mouth "My shoulder has lost...." but is interrupted by Vinnie "You only had 3 more dates on your current contract anyways, consider your arm injury there breach of contract. I will have Larry bring your stuff from the locker room to you" He flips Dwight the bird as he storms out of the room.

Dwight stares at the wall dazed and confused, the pain making his face grimace and twitch. His eyes welled up again and he sees nothing. "I will bring your gear and stuff by latter Dwight" Larry says as he walks from the room "I am sorry" The Butcher walks over to the bed, taps Dwight on the shoulder leans over and gives a small hug. "Get better my friend, and thank you" Larry and the Butcher walk out of the room.

The tears flow down Dwight's face after the door shuts, it was not just the room door shutting it was the door shutting on his career, his life and his family's income source.

At that very moment Dwight's phone began to ring "Hello" he answered. "What? ............ When?..................... How? ................Are you sure?................. I love you too, yes I am excited I am just .... well I am shocked honey. I will be home in a little while..... Yes I promise we will celebrate ..... I love you too...bye."

Before he could even digest what he had just heard the Doctor bursts through the door and throws a couple X-rays on the projector. He begins to talk and point at various circles he has made on the X-ray. Dwight hears nothing at this moment just the thoughts running around in his head. "Why me and why now? Am I ready for this? What will I do for income now?"

The Dr taps him on the shoulder, "Mr Couch, Mr. Couch can you hear me? I said you probably won't be able to do any of that stuff anymore, you will never wrestle again." The Dr looks into his eyes "Do you understand, you may never be able to use your right shoulder and arm again?"

Dwight pauses, and looks up at the Dr. "Will I be able to pick up my daughter when she arrives?"

Scene fades from Dwight's memory back to ringside of the Tournament of Fortune.........
Couch lays on the outside of the ring as "Come with me now" by the Kongos continues to play he rolls around in pain trying to catch his breath. The medical crew scurries down to his side as the music stops. They attempt to help Couch up but he refuses "I am fine". He glares angrily up the ramp and pounds his fist on the floor and screams "GET YOU'RE PUNK ASS BACK DOWN HERE AND FIGHT" shoving the medical staff away. Couch gets up still waiving off the medical staff. The crowd begins to cheer and "Couch, Couch, Couch" chants fill the arena as he limps to the ramp catching his breath. He holds his fists in the air as the crowd erupts in cheers as he walks back to the back through all the pain and the fact he is still trying to catch his breath a smile comes across his face. The crowds reaction in that moment was music to his ears and at that moment he was glad he left that stupid desk.

As Couch walks through the back stage area where he is greeted by the big blue eyes of his one year old daughter. She stumbles towards him with her arms in the air screaming "DADA". Couch bends over lifting her high in the air then kissing her little cheek. Another set of blue eyes walks over, this one however taller and is flanked by his 16 year old son, its Dwight's wife she walks over slowly clapping. Dwight smiles and hugs them both saying "Did you all hear that crowd cheering? It was amazing." "I did" She reply's and hugs Dwight and says "The Dr's all said you could not do it again after that injury, and yet here we are and you just did." Dwight replies "I know, I had no trouble lifting her at all!" his wife smiles and rubs his back "You are silly, You always find a way to beat the odds honey, you always find a way."

Sort:  

Congratulations @dwightcouch! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71