Intercontinental Championship Match on RAW: Dean Ambrose (c) vs. The Miz

in #wrestling7 years ago

When the superstar shakeup was announced in WWE, I was excited for the possibility of new feuds that might come about. So imagine my disappointment when both Dean Ambrose and The Miz came to Monday Night RAW. To put this simply, we've seen Ambrose go against The Miz more times than I would really care to count. It is for this reason that I don't necessarily see any new ground being broken here. I don't believe there will be anything that we haven't seen already.

It can be argued that Dean Ambrose's latest reign as Intercontinental Champion has been lackluster, marred by what a handful of pundits have called complacency. This has been arguably headlined by the subpar match that Ambrose had with Baron Corbin at WrestleMania, that got moved to the Kickoff Show.

Miz will look to win his 7th Intercontinental Championship and being just 2 away from tying Chris Jericho for record number of Intercontinental Championship reigns.

My Prediction: The Miz via pinfall

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51